Well, I think we have decided on June 14th, 2014 for the wedding. Even though we are waiting til after the holidays to ask people to be in the wedding, we are going to talk to Brandon’s sister and God daughter to ask if she’d like to be our flower girl. They live in Oregon, but will be home for Christmas, so I thought it’d be nice to ask her in person. Her name is Maddy, and she is absolutely beautiful and also incredibly shy. So, we aren’t positive if she’ll say yes, but I hope she does. I’ve also picked out my colors. Brandon keeps saying I tricked him because I’ve changed my mind since we first started talking of marriage. Originally I said I wanted a deep plum color with gold accent…Viking colors essentially. The more I thought about it…the less I wanted a Vikings themed wedding. So I picked a turquoise color and a purple color for my brides maids (alternating) with a golden accent color. That way he still has his Vikings colors, and it’s not doll Vikings theme. Here is a picture of the blue and purple I want. It’s on the upper right corner, ignore the rest of the picture lol.
image

I also don’t know style yet for the dress, but I like those colors. I also fell in love with these flowers

image

Not with white roses though. I think I also want to do something different for a guest book. I want to buy a bunch of quilt squares and have people sign them and then have a family member make the quilt for me. That way it’s something useful and still a reminder of everyone that shared our day with us. That’s all I’ve got right now, just thought I’d come on here and jot down our thoughts and plans so far.

