Since Brandon had to work til close on Valentines Day, we celebrated the day after, which was better for me since that means its after weigh in 🙂
I have him part of his gift in the morning before he went to work.

image

His all time favorite baseball player is Kirby Puckett. I found this at the Mall of America. His number is actually cut out of the old roof at the Metrodome. I thought this was really cool, a little expensive but I knew he’d love it and he doesn’t have anything like it. I was right, he loved it!
After that he gave me a homemade card. It bright tears to my eyes, I loved it.

image

image

He told me he actually got all the paper to make me this card for our first Valentines Day together. I laughed so hard, and he had to search my room for heart shaped things because his artistic abilities aren’t the greatest.
He told me last weekend he was going to make me dinner so I told him I’d make a dessert. We kept our dishes a secret until today when we were making them.

image

My gorgeous flowers from him, totally unexpected 🙂  Along with the fact that he made us Lobster Tails and shrimp scampi! He had never made lobster before, neither have I. I must say it was delicious!

image

We made a Southwest salad (I know, doesn’t go with seafood but its our favorite), and my dessert ended up being homemade brownies. It was supposed to be something called brownie pudding, because they look like brownies but the middle is supposed to be a little like pudding consistency, or molten brownie….but they were delicious brownies from scratch. Put with vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup and some caramel. After dinner I gave Brandon his second part of his gift.

image

A hand picked pound box of Lindt chocolate truffles. Well, slightly under a pound because Angela and I swiped one on Sunday lol.
All in all it was a wonderful day! I love that this day isn’t the only time we pamper each other. Brandon makes dinner a lot, I help. We don’t use this day as the only day to show each other we love the other one, we always make sure the other knows we love them. I’m very lucky to have such a great guy!

