I’ve been so busy lately! I hate feeling like I have no time to just rest and think. Last weekend, the 14th, was Brandon’s and mine 2 year anniversary. He completely surprised me with a picnic. He had snuck things out of the apartment (grill, blanket, picnic supplies) without me even noticing. He asked me if I wanted to go with him to put air in his car tire, we did that and then we went for a “Sunday drive” as he said when I asked where we were going. We drove to a little park around a man made lake where you can rent paddle boats and canoes and had a picnic. He said my face just lit up when I realized what was going on.

I had told him this last winter that I’ve never been on a real picnic. Yes I’ve eaten outside before, but I was never taken somewhere just for the sole purpose of eating. He said he was on picnics a lot as a kid, but he also had siblings to play with then. Where, as an only child, if I get taken somewhere just for eating, I also needed to be entertained lol. When I asked him if we could go on one, the response I ALWAYS got was “If you’re good, then maybe.”  So, when I found out it was a picnic, I was more than a little excited.

Like I said, he snuck a grill into his car. He had made some burger patties the night before, and some potato salad. I knew we were going to be grilling, just thought it was going to be at my apartment. And the potato salad was his first time making it, and it was a HUGE success! He was also sweet enough to cut up some fruit for me to snack on. He did everything perfect and it was so sweet!

I’m a very lucky girl to have such an amazing guy in my life!!! He had told me that if I had gotten out of the shower wearing my stretch capri’s and a tank top I wear around the apartment, that’s what I was going to the picnic in. He didn’t want to say anything to me to give anything away. This is the first time he’s been able to surprise me with something, without me figuring it out before it happens, and I’m so glad it worked. I love him so much!!!

