I don’t really have a lot to say. Not much has happened. My car is acting up currently, which I really can’t afford, but I’ll figure out some way to get through it. I’ve always been thinking a lot about Brad lately, and dreaming about him. It kind of gets me down. However the cloudy, rainy weather we’ve been having doesn’t help me at all with that.

With my last doctors appointment I had, I found out my thyroid level has finally leveled itself out. Which means on most days I have my old energy back to do things, and it makes this whole weight loss jounrey SO much easier!!!! Right now I’m 31 pounds lighter than I was when I originally started Weight Watchers 2 years ago. I’m also exactly 20 pounds heavier than I was at my lowest, which is when I met Brandon. My first goal is to lose 10 pounds by my cousin Emily’s wedding August 20. (Okay really right now it’s more like 8 pounds because I made that goal 2 weeks ago.) And I’d like to lose that 20 pounds by my friend Jess’s wedding, April 28th 2012.

Awhile ago, a friend of mine made a challenge with her husband that she could do 1000 situps (or crunches) a day. She worked her way up to it, it wasn’t just a sit down one day and do 1000 (I’d die), but her husband figured she’d quit. Well she did it.  So I’ve decided I want to try to do it. I’m not setting an end goal as to when I want to be at 1000, but I am currently at 300 crunches a day, 150 twice a day. I can deffinitely feel it! It’s something to do though since the weather as been pretty crappy, which means no roller blading.

This coming weekend Brandon and I are going to his cousins surprise birthday party. She’ll be 30. Her mom completely planned the whole thing, and we are all supposed to wear orange because it’s her favorite color. So I ran to our local discount clothing store (called Savers) and picked up a shirt for Brandon (it’s black with orange sleeves and has some orange writing on it) and an orange no sleeve zip up vest for myself. I figure I’ll do a black tank top under that, so we somewhat match (I know, cheesey, but I like it lol)

I really don’t have any pictures to go with these updates, but I figure I’ll put some pictures up of my kitten. He’s getting so big!!! But I love having him around. It’s a blessing to have him greet me when I get home from work in the mornings and to cuddle with when I’m feeling down.

 

 

