This weekend we had an anniversary party to go to for Brandon’s best friend’s parents. It was a lot of fun. I was very angry I didn’t have my camera, but here is a picture I took with my phone of the storm that came in while we were down by the lake. Okay just kidding, you’ll have to look at them on Facebook because I for some reason can’t take the picture from facebook and save it on my computer and then put it on here….but they look really cool.

Sunday was my best friend Adam’s birthday. We surprised him by showing up at the farm with our friend Steve who we haven’t seen in almost  year. It was a good time. Here’s a few pictures of Adam with his cake.

He's missing half of his pinkie

After we left the farm we went to the movie Grown Ups with another couple. It was a good movie, I laughed a lot. On the way home I took some pictures of the really pretty sunset.

We were driving so the pictures are a little blurry. And finally….I’ve been working on the cross stitching. Here’s an updated photo of it…..it no longer really looks like George Washington lol

I almost forgot! There was recently a soldier that was killed in the line of duty that lived around here. He left behind a new family. Very sad, a friend of mine, who’s dad serves in the army also, wanted to do something for the family and I said I’d help. Turns out the family was planning on a benefit. So I made a tie-blanket to be sold in a silent auction, I’m donating it. I wanted to make 2 blankets but just ran out of time, so I’m buying a crocheted small afghan from a co-worker to also donate for the silent auction. Here’s the blanket I made.

