So I’ve been roller blading a lot more lately. I started to do a 10 mile workout right after work and then maybe doing some more in the evening before work. With just Monday and Tuesday this week I rollerbladed 23 miles! The trail I rollerblade on is a pretty big trail that extends a long ways and in different directions. Here’s a picture of a small portion of what I rollerblade.

Wobegon TrailI usually start in St. Joe around the number 82. My goal is to make it to Avon and then back to my car in St. Joe, which will be roughly 14-16 miles. I have a couple friends who are up to the challenge of doing this with me, which is awesome. In the mornings when I do my 10 miles, I go up to the 87 and then turn around and come back. The best part about going on the trail early in the morning when I get off of work at 6:45 is all the wildlife I get to see! One morning I saw 3 adult deer and 2 babies. Another day, I had my camera with me and I saw another adult deer and got some pictures.

 

 

She saw me, but didn't take off running. It was really cool

She saw me, but didn't take off running. It was really cool

Here she is jumping over the fence. She just slowly walked away.

Here she is jumping over the fence. She just slowly walked away.

One evening when Angela and I went out we came past this sheep farm that I see all the time. And I noticed one of the sheep looked closer to the trail than usual. I stopped and turned around, sure enough it was out of the fence! It kind of freaked out a bit and took off running….but I wanted a picture so I took off after it slowly. This is all I got on my phone.

sheep

This weekend I’m taking my girl scout troop to William O’Brian state park to go camping. So far the weather doesn’t look too bad. Some rain Friday night, but then it should be clear. As long as it holds out until we get our tents set up I’m okay! I’m actually really excited to go going camping, I haven’t been camping in forever! I’ll have plenty of pictures. There’s going to be a lot of nature walks and hiking and some rock climbing, swimming. Good times! Then next week is band camp with the fall marching camp. This is where the kids will learn the field drill for their music. They’ll be practicing 5 days a week from 8-4 or 5. I’ll be there from 8-noonish so I can still get some sleep for work. It’ll be a long week after a long weekend, but it’ll be worth it!!!

