So as you can see, it’s been a very long time since I last blogged. My lap top took a puke on me, well the fan broke into a few too many pieces. But my friends husband fixed it for me and I am eternally greatful!! I was going through blogging withdrawls! So to give you a rundown of things that have happened….well that I can remember that are blog worthy lol. I’ve been to a lot more Shane Wyatt shows, as always it’s a great time. Been to a few Twins games, which are always a blast!! I love summer because it’s baseball season! I’ve hit a HUGE milestone in my weight loss this last week. I finally dipped below 200lbs. I don’t think I’ve been around this weight since freshman year of high school…I’m down a little short of 48lbs. I’ve started roller blading almost daily, I’m up to 10 miles…but have only done that when I’m alone, otherwise it’s been 6 miles. The other morning when I was doing 10 miles after work I saw 3 adult deer and 2 babies. It was amazing!

This last weekend I got to see Shane twice! Friday night was at a local bar around here that had a mechanical bull! IT WAS A BLAST!!! I’ve really become deeply interested in Professional Bull Riding (PBR) lately and so when I heard I could ride a mechanical bull at this show, I put my cowboy hat on and saddled up!

Shane Wyatt and I...thought I needed a picture with him while I was wearing the cowboy hat!

Shane Wyatt and I...thought I needed a picture with him while I was wearing the cowboy hat!

I may be hooked on an 8 second ride....but I didn't last that long on this thing..but it was a BLAST!

I may be hooked on an 8 second ride....but I didn't last that long on this thing..but it was a BLAST!

Friday night was a complete blast at the bar. The only downer was the fact that Ken, the bassist I’ve been interested in for the last 9 months, wasn’t there. He’s actually quitting the band at the end of August to continue schooling down in Texas. I’m excited for him to be attending school down there, but incredibly sad he’s going to Texas. But it’s for the best, everything happens for a reason.

Saturday night Shane got the incredible honor of opening up for Country Music Legend Randy Travis. He’s recently partnered up with Farm Boy/Farm Girl clothing and together they got a coach bus together to take 50 fans down to the show because the show was in Clear Lake, IA. So 3 of my friends and I got together, bought our tickets and hopped aboard the Shane Train! It was a complete blast! There was trivia on the way down there with prizes with some music and lots of laughs. Here’s a few pictures from the bus and the shows….all of the pictures are on my facebook page also.

Jess and I riding down on the bus!

Jess and I riding down on the bus!

Adam, me, Shane Wyatt, Jess, and Matt outside the bus before the doors opened for the show

Adam, me, Shane Wyatt, Jess, and Matt outside the bus before the doors opened for the show

Slim on the guitar, Grant on the drums and Shane in the hat

Slim on the guitar, Grant on the drums and Shane in the hat

ITS RANDY FREAKIN' TRAVIS!!!!!!

ITS RANDY FREAKIN' TRAVIS!!!!!!

Ya know….I’m not even that big of a Randy Travis fan…but his presense and his musicianship was AMAZING!!! I was in awe!!!! And here’s a picture of some good lookin’ cowboys that were with us on the bus 😉

Something about those hats.....love them!

Something about those hats.....love them!

This is Chris P. the sound guy and Slim P. the guitarist for Shane

This is Chris P. the sound guy and Slim P. the guitarist for Shane

These two guys were standing by the doors to go outside and I decided to get my picture with them. After I did that, my friend Matt go his picture taken with them too. It was cool, they decided they should put up a sign charging $1 for a photo with them. I told them it’d be a good idea, we’ll see if that happens for the next show lol. They are both very cool guys though. Last week Friday they opened up for the National Recording Artist Love and Theft. They have a hit on the radio called Runaway, great song!!! I love it!

 

 

 

Well for now that’s it. I have to work early tonight so I’m going to jet off and get some roller blading in before I have to be at work. This coming weekend is a concert called Fire Fest. It’s a benefit to raise money for the Cold Spring Fire Department. They usually get one big Country star in, but this year there are 3; Billy Currington, Luke Bryan and Heidi Neufield. I’m really excited for it. The weekend after that I’m taking my girl scout troop camping for the weekend at William O Brien State Park. Should be a good time!!!! Hope everything is well with all of you!!! 🙂

